Artists

Edition IV

CICL0546.JPG

Marco CHENEVIER

Marco CHENVIER's choreographic research crosses and mixes genres by exploring the boundaries between dance and theatre, with a strong attention to language structures and power relations finding a privileged playground for the creation of new aesthetics, dramaturgies and choreographies. He graduated from the International Theater Academy in Rome "Circo a Vapore" and trained at the "Filomarino" school in Rome. For seven years, he was Isaac Alvarez's assistant at the Théâtre du Moulinage in Lussas. He has been invited as a choreographer in many international festivals in countries such as England, France, Bosnia, Cyprus, Italy, India, Spain, Austria, South Korea, Poland etc. He directed the Morg-Ex Machina Festival for 10 years and he now co-directs the T*Danse – Danse & Technologie Festival.

Aurore jpg  V1 copie_edited.png

Aurore DANIEL

Coming from a family of musicians, Aurore DANIEL began playing the cello at the age of 4 and a half. In parallel with her studies at the CRR in Paris, she opened up to improvisation, to other musical styles and was passionate about the music of Eastern Europe, Gypsy Jazz, French Chanson and more broadly the world music. To complete her musical possibilities, she learned the electric bass in 2018, which opened up new horizons for her. Her playing as a musician has been enriched by very diverse collaborations, which have taken her to stages in all regions, nationally and internationally, from Turkey to Germany, from Morocco to Russia via Croatia. ... Bathed in an artistic mix, she navigates between tours, composition, studio sessions and the musical creation of plays.

1642732828223.jpg

Eunhye KU

Eunhye KU, co-choreographer of See-Saw, was a member of the Compagnie Nationale de Danse Contemporaine (Korea) and AlleRetour Dance Company (France). She has experience performing overseas; America, France, Austria, China, Taiwan, Japan, etc., and working with various choreographers around the world. The artist led workshops at Divadlo na cucky (Olomouc, Czech Republic) and at the National Choreographic Center of Caen (France). As a personal work, About Things Left Behind planned by New York 92Y Harkness Dance Center, was presented at Dig Dance and invited to the Hippocompe dance company Theater with How far we could go. Then Gu participated in the residency offered by Divadlo na cucky from the Czech Republic.

Sansㅁㄴㅇㄹ titre.jpg

Seiseung LEE

Seiseung LEE currently works as a freelance choreographer, performance director and dance teacher. He majored in choreography at the Korea National University of the Arts and continues to study theory. In 2012, he founded with his colleagues the organization "SangBang", a group that shares contact improvisation with as many people as possible. His choreography is mainly based on research that oscillates between the small history of dance and the great history. He strives to establish a horizontal relationship when collaborating. His major work includes "Han (2020)", a denouement of the delicate movements of Korean dance, "Fire Study (2019)", a response to the group dance format in historical modern dance, and "Three Drums Dance (2019) ), ” a performance on dance copyright issues.

choi jae heon.jpg

Jae-Heon CHOI

Jae-Heon CHOI is the president of the Mousai Dance Company which he created in 2011 after having been a principal dancer of the dance company Samsung. He holds several important positions with the aim of preserving traditional Korean dance. He studied dance at HanSung University before winning many national Korean dance competitions.

IMG_9341.JPG.jpg

Kyoung Shin KIM

Kyoung Shin KIM is the artistic director of Unplugged Bodies and a tenured professor in the dance department of National Gongju University. After working as a dancer for Hopesch Sector and Russell Mullifant, he founded 'Unplugged Bodies Dance Company' in South Korea. In 2019, he created for the MODAFE festival and selected as a new work in 2020 by the Center de Création des Arts du Spectacle. Finally in 2021, as part of the Asian Cultural Foundation program.

lee ji min.jpg

Ji Min LEE

Ji Min LEE studied Korean traditional dance and was a member of several regional dance companies in South Korea. She has been invited to many festivals in several different countries such as China, Singapore, Taiwan, Japan, etc. She is a choreographer at Mousai Dance Company.

yoo sun hoo (1).jpg

Sun-Hoo YOO

Sun-Hoo YOO, a Korean dancer and choreographer, maintains the traditional beauty of Korean dance and creates works at a new level by combining with various art genres such as video, music and fine art which differentiates works from korean dance works existing. She has made continuous efforts to promote Korean dance around the world. She successfully performed at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival in 2017 and received 5 stars, attracting worldwide attention. Following the official invitation from Paris and La Rochelle in France, her works were selected for the Edinburgh season in Korea, in 2020, and were also invited to the Assembly in the United Kingdom, which brought her to actively perform abroadTheatre.

Edition III

Sans titre.jpg

Jae-Hyun AN

Jae-Hyun AN is a Korean traditional dancer and choreographer. Thanks to her dance training, she evolved between traditional dance and modern dance. These two inspirations can be found in my work. From 1991 to the present, she has performed not only foreign dances but also traditional Korean dances. She established a performing arts association in France to actively represent Korean traditional dance and carry out various creative activities, and also organized a dance festival for international dance exchanges. She also teaches traditional Korean dance in Europe. In Korea, She trained many professional dancers.

Sans dtitre.png

Sun-A LEE

A graduate in choreography from Seoul National K-Arts University, Sun-A LEE won the 2007 French Embassy prize at the Yokohama Dance Collection festival competition. In 2010, she created her solo at the CCN in Caen, which toured fifteen countries in Europe and Asia. In 2007 and 2011, she won the Masdanza festival (Spain). It was also in 2013 that she created the solo at the Dansstationen in Malmö. She dances with Pansun Kim in , a digital visual arts work by Urbanscreen, screened at the Busan International Film Festival. As a performer, she marked the creation by Luc Petton. In 2016, she laid the foundations for at the French Film Festival in Jeju, South Korea.

sd.png

Bo Kyung LEE

Bo Kyung LEE is a choreographer, dancer and artistic director of the BK Dance Project. She received her doctorate from the Department of Live Dance and Performing Arts at Hanyang University in South Korea. She received the 1st prize at the Korea Contemporary Dance Competition and the Presidential Prize at the 7th Nagano International Performance Competition. She also received the 1st Solo Prize at the International Contemporary Dance Competition in Mexico City and the Dance Performance Prize from Korean Critics. She has presented her works through various renowned festivals in Chicago, DC, New York, Seattle, Fukuoka, Seoul, Bulgaria etc. Other performances are planned at the Martha Graham Theater in New York, in Pilsen and Brno in the Czech Republic.

seungkawny.jpg

Seungkwan YANG

Seungkwan YANG works diligently and steadily, focusing on convergence with various genres. In particular, Yang is interested in creating works with acting elements, wanting to use them in the creative process.

Edition II

IMG_9343.JPG.jpg

Sungyoung KIM

Sunyoung KIM, founder of the dance company DANDANs Artgroup and teacher in the dance department of the Seoul Institute of the Arts. Kim Sunyoung earned an MFA from Korea National University of Art. She devoted herself to Korean traditional dance and now creates contemporary dance works based on the elements and feeling of Korean traditional dance. Through the traditional, she returns to the past from the present moment. The artist seeks to find the Korean beauty of the neighborhood and to express it again in the contemporary. BOTTARI:Movement 3 is one of his mass-produced pieces aimed at expressing the original feeling of Koreans.

IMG_9342.JPG.jpg

Cheol-In JEONG

Cheol-In JEONG founded Melancholy Dance Company in 2016 by Cheol-In Jeong. The word Melancholy means both depressed and dreamlike (like a fantasy) mood; and it also represents prominent artists. With the name "Melancholy Dance Company", Cheol-In Jeong wants the dancers to be remembered as artists and to take another step towards becoming outstanding artists. Melancholy sees the world we live in as art, draws inspiration from it and creates works. Melancholy Dance Company strives to create work that audiences can relate to and think about. With dynamic and sophisticated movements, Melancholy Dance Company tries to create the exhilaration and wonder that makes us imagine reality using a variety of expressions that feature stacked images and movements.

IMG_9344.JPG.jpg

Jubin KIM

Artist Jubin KIM is the artistic director of the JUBIN company. He has invested in traditional Korean dance, his works carry the value of traditional Korean art in contemporaneity. The artist won the ACT-BAD award at the ACT festival in Spain. Her pieces have been performed internationally and nationally, including New York 92Y Harkness Dance Center, LA Dance Festival (online), Bulgarian Night Plovdiv and more.

IMG_9341.JPG.jpg

Unplugged Bodies

Unplugged Bodies is a dance troupe founded in 2014 by choreographer Kyoung Shin KIM and has been engaged in official activities as a company since 2014. Kim Kyoung Shin having been in London since 2005, has participated in performances of projects by Freddie Opoku-Addaie , Dance Exchange (Birmingham) and Rashpal Singh Basal, as well as the international dance troupe Hofeschter and the National Dance Company of Wales in 2006. Before returning to his home country in 2010, he actively collaborated from 2007 with the Russell Maliphant Company whose activities included a collaboration with Isaac Julien, both installation artist and international filmmaker.

Edition I

a881a4d5-0e3d-2627-0651-730a0cd7c178.jpg

Delphine DEMONT

Trained in classical dance since childhood, Delphine discovered contemporary dance when she arrived in Paris in a literary preparatory class. For a few years, she combined her studies with an in-depth practice of dance. After obtaining a DEA in Modern Letters (Paris IV-Sorbonne), she trained in Laban notation at the CNSMDP, from where she graduated in 2006. Her career is punctuated by artistic and human encounters: S. Rochon, W Piollet, C. Kono and D. Kraniotis. Since 2005, she has been choreographing professional and amateur pieces for the Acajou company, leading workshops for disabled audiences and designing appropriate educational tools. At the same time, she pursues a career as a performer in contemporary and baroque dance with the collective “I’am a bird now”.

jun et pyo.jpg

Heung-ryeol JUN 
& Sang-man PYO

Heung-ryeol JUN studied at the National Sports University and graduated from the school of arts. He was a member of the Dance Theater Ccadoo. He received the best choreography award at Seoul Dance Collection unanimously in 2014. His work includes 'Sum (breathing)', 'After Image', 'Jimmy and Jack', 'Aerobic' etc... - After studying dance at the Korea National Sports University, Sang-man PYO won the "National Rookie Dance Competition", the Post Junior Award of the 21st "Dance Art Award", the "Dokkaebi Award" at the Mime Festival of Chun-cheon in 2014 and the Grand Prize at the Seoul International Choreography Festival in 2016. He was a dancer with the National Dance Theater of Korea from 2011 to 2013.

 
무용_정재우_SOK07589-2.JPG

Jae-Woo JUNG

Artistic director of Braveman, Jae Woo Jung is known for his choreography which features vigorous, spirited movements. Her work is presented in festivals around the world such as the New York 92Y Harkness Dance Center Dig dance Series, Israel Suzanne Dellal Korea Festival, Czech Republic ProArt Festival, Hungary Monotanc Festival, Bulgaria Water festival for contemporary arts, Seoul International Dance Festival ( SIDance), Seoul International Choreography festival (SCF), Modern Dance Festival Seoul (MODAFE) etc... He collaborates with the internationally recognized Seoul-based Bereishit Dance Company.

정석순.png

Suk-soon JUNG

Artistic director and choreographer of Project S, is the director of Alias ​​Contemporary Dance at Tanzkompanie Theater St. He has worked with many leading artists and organizations around the world, including Galen . Project S has performed at various international festivals including Ramama Moves, New York, Seoul International Festival, MODAFE (Modern Dance Festival Korea), Korea A Moves and Edinburgh Fringe Festival. He is currently working as an assistant professor at the College of Arts at Hansung University. She has won numerous awards, including the Dance Forum Best Choreographer Award, the 20th Critics' Choice Dance Festival, the 'Mom' Magazine Dance Acting Award, the 21st Dance Art Award and the '2005 Donga' Grand Prize. At the 41st Seoul Dance Festival in 2020. He choreographed and produced 'Challengers 2.0' and won the Grand Prize, Choreography Prize and Best Dance Award, and was honored with three crowns.

Directeur du « Dance Traveler », reconnu au niveau international, il a eu un grand succès dans nombreux festivals dont ProArt Festival Brno, West Fest Dance Festival New York, Dig Dance Performance Series at 92Y New York, Shanghai International Contemporary Dance Festival Dance Stages, MODAFE, Open Stage at New York Cultural Center, Korea Dance Awakening... Il a été sélectionné en tant qu’artiste en résidence à Seoul Arts Center et Austria Linz Redsapata Tanzfabrik. Il est diplômé de l’Université Chung-ang et a obtenu son master de danse à l’Université de Kyonggi. Il a gagné le prix ‘Best Act Award’ au 29ème Seoul Dance Festival en 2008.

 
byunggyu.jpg

Buyng-Gyu KIM

Byung gyu Kim a obtenu sa maîtrise en interprétation à l'Université nationale des arts de Corée en 2012. Il est membre de la Jacob Dance Company à Los Angeles, Californie et a été le directeur artistique du M.C.D.C - Contemporary Dance Group à Séoul de 2009 à 2018 Il a reçu de nombreux prix tels que Seoul Dance Collection Award 2015, New Artist of the Year (2013 et 2014) par Daegu Culture Foundation, Silver Prize & Actor Award au Busan National Dance Festival en 2008. Il a eu le 4ème prix au 'Akita Concours au Japon en 2008. Il a produit plus de 12 créations et s'est produit dans plus de 15 pays à travers le monde. Plusieurs de ses créations ont été sélectionnées dans de nombreux festivals.

Young-hoon OH

오영훈.png
serrad1.jpg

Juliette SERRAD

Juliette SERRAD discovers music at the Conservatory of Chalon-sur-Saône where she begins the cello with Yvan Marcovitch, then the piano and jazz singing a few years later. Subsequently, she deepened her cello studies at the Pôle Supérieur Paris-Boulogne-Billancourt and began to compose in various styles. She produced “Petit Animal Sauvage”, an album of French songs accompanied by the cello or even composed an “Electroaquatic Suite” for solo cello and multi-effects. Today, Juliette participates in many projects, both on cello and vocals, and collaborates with artists from all walks of life such as Yael Naim, Zaza Fournier, Ibrahim Maalouf, LAAKE, Ellinoa or Alice on the roof.

AKR20170619087800005_01_i_P4_edited.jpg

Puluem YOON

Artistic director of the "Youn Puluem Project Group", she learned traditional dance from a very young age and obtained her license at Hansung University and her master's degree at the National University of the Arts of Korea. As a choreographer, she has received several awards such as the Grand Prix at the Seoul International Choreography Festival in 2011, 1st prize at the "Modern Dance Promotion of Korea" etc... Her company "Youn Puluem Project Group" has been invited to several festivals around the world such as 'Pan-Asian Dance 2017', Shanghai International Contemporary Dance Festival's 'D Dance Stages', 'West Dance Fest', 'Korea Dance Awakening', 'Russia Korean Express' etc... His work of research questions the beauty of space and the human relationship. Instead of direct representation, his visions and contemplations are presented figuratively on stage.

Artistes

Edition IV

CICL0546.JPG

Marco CHENEVIER

La recherche chorégraphique de Marco CHENEVIER traverse et mélange les genres en explorant les frontières entre danse et théâtre, avec une forte attention aux structures du langage et aux relations de pouvoir trouvant un terrain de jeu privilégié pour la création de nouvelles esthétiques, dramaturgies et chorégraphies. Il obtient son diplôme à l'Académie Internationale de Théâtre de Rome "Circo a Vapore" et se forme à l'école "Filomarino" de Rome. Pendant sept ans, il est l’assistant d’Isaac Alvarez au Théâtre du Moulinage de Lussas. Il a été invité en tant que chorégraphe dans nombre de festivals internationaux dans des pays comme Angleterre, France, Bosnie, Chypre, Italie, Inde, Espagne, Autriche, Corée du Sud, Pologne etc.. Il a dirigé le Festival Morg-Ex Machina pendant 10 ans et il co-dirige à présent le Festival T*Danse – Danse & Technologie.

Aurore jpg  V1 copie_edited.png

Aurore DANIEL

Issue d'une famille de musiciens, Aurore DANIEL commence le violoncelle à 4 ans et demi. En parallèle de ses études au CRR de Paris, elle s'ouvre à l'improvisation, à d'autres styles musicaux et se passionne pour les musiques d'Europe de l'est, le Jazz Manouche, la Chanson Française et plus largement les musiques du monde. Pour compléter ses possibilités musicales, elle apprend en 2018 la basse électrique qui lui ouvre de nouveaux horizons. Son jeu de musicienne s'est enrichi au gré de collaborations très diverses, qui l'ont menée sur des scènes de toutes les régions, nationales et internationales, de la Turquie à l'Allemagne, du Maroc à la Russie en passant par la Croatie... Baignée dans un métissage artistique, elle navigue entre les tournées, la composition, les séances de studios et la création musicale de pièces de théâtre.

1642732828223.jpg

Eunhye KU

Eunhye KU, co-chorégraphe de See-Saw, était membre de la Compagnie Nationale de Danse Contemporaine (Corée) et AlleRetour Dance Company (France). Elle a de l'expérience en se produisant à l'étranger ; Amérique, France, Autriche, Chine, Taiwan, Japon, etc., et en travaillant avec divers chorégraphes du monde. L’artiste a animé des ateliers au Divadlo na cucky (Olomouc, République Tchèque) et au Centre Chorégraphique National de Caen (France). En tant que travail personnel, A propos des choses laissées derrière planifié par New-york 92Y Harkness Dance Center, a été présenté à Dig Dance et invité au Théâtre Hippocompe dance company avec How far we could go. Ensuite, Gu a participé à la résidence proposé par Divadlo na cucky de la République tchèque.

Sansㅁㄴㅇㄹ titre.jpg

Seiseung LEE

Seiseung LEE travaille actuellement comme chorégraphe indépendant, directeur de performance et professeur de danse. Il s'est spécialisé en chorégraphie à l'Université nationale des arts de Corée et continue d'étudier la théorie. En 2012, il fonde avec ses collègues l'organisation « SangBang », un groupe qui partage le contact improvisation avec le plus grand nombre. Sa chorégraphie s'appuie principalement sur une recherche qui oscille entre la petite histoire de la danse et la grande histoire. Il s'efforce d'établir une relation horizontale lors d’une collaboration. Son œuvre majeure comprend "Han (2020)", un dénouement des mouvements délicats de la danse coréenne, "Fire Study (2019)", une réponse au format de danse de groupe dans la danse moderne historique, et "Three Drums Dance (2019), ” une performance sur les questions de droit d'auteur de la danse.

choi jae heon.jpg

Jae-Heon CHOI

Jae-Heon CHOI est president de la Mousai Dance Company qu’il a crée en 2011 apèrs avoir avoir été danseur principal de la company de danse Samsung. Il occupe plusieurs postes importants dans le but de préserver de la danse traditionnelles coréenne. Il a étudié la danse à l’Université de HanSung avant de gagner nombre de concours nationaux en danse coréenne.

IMG_9341.JPG.jpg

Kyoung Shin KIM

Kyoung Shin KIM est le directeur artistique de Unplugged Bodies et professeur titulaire au département de danse de l'Université nationale de Gongju. Après avoir travaillé comme danseur pour Hopesch Sector et Russell Mullifant, il fonde ‘Unplugged Bodies Dance Company’ en Corée du sud. En 2019, il crée pour le festival MODAFE et sélectionnée comme nouvelle œuvre en 2020 par le Centre de Création des Arts du Spectacle. Enfin en 2021, dans le cadre du programme de l'Asian Cultural Foundation.

lee ji min.jpg

Ji Min LEE

Ji Min LEE a étudié la danse traditionnelle coréenne et a été membre de plusieurs compagnies de danse régionales en Corée du sud. Elle a été invitée à nombre de festivals dans plusieurs pays différents tels que la Chine, Singapour, Taiwan, le Japon, etc. Elle est chorégraphe à Mousai Dance Company.

yoo sun hoo (1).jpg

Sun-Hoo YOO

Sun-Hoo YOO, une danseuse et chorégraphe coréenne, conserve la beauté traditionnelle de la danse coréenne et crée des œuvres à un nouveau niveau en se combinant avec divers genres artistiques tels que la vidéo, la musique et les beaux-arts qui différencient les œuvres des œuvres de danse coréennes existantes. Elle a fait des efforts continus pour promouvoir la danse coréenne dans le monde entier. Elle a joué avec succès au Edinburgh Fringe Festival en 2017 et a reçu 5 étoiles, attirant l'attention du monde entier. Suite à l'invitation officielle de Paris et de La Rochelle en France, ses œuvres ont été sélectionnées pour la saison d'Édimbourg en Corée, en 2020, et ont également été invitées au Assembly au Royaume-Uni, ce qui l'a amenée à se produire activement à l'étrangerTheatre.

Edition III

Sans titre.jpg

Jae-Hyun AN

Jae-Hyun AN est une danseuse et chorégraphe traditionnelle coréenne. Grâce à son apprentissage de la danse, elle a évolué entre la danse traditionnelle et la danse moderne. Ces deux inspirations se retrouvent dans mon travail. De 1991 à nos jours, elle a exécuté non seulement des danses étrangères mais aussi des danses traditionnelles coréennes. Elle a créé une association des arts du spectacle en France afin de représenter activement la danse traditionnelle coréenne et mener diverses activités créatives, et a également organisé un festival de danse pour des échanges internationaux de danse. Elle enseigne également la danse traditionnelle coréenne en Europe. En Corée, Elle a formé de nombreux danseurs professionnels.

Sans dtitre.png

Sun-A LEE

Diplômée en chorégraphie de lʼUniversité nationale K-Arts de Séoul, Sun-A LEE remporte en 2007 le prix de lʼAmbassade de France au concours du festival Yokohama Dance Collection. En 2010, elle crée au CCN de Caen son solo qui tourne dans quinze pays dʼEurope et dʼAsie. En 2007 et 2011, elle est lauréate au festival Masdanza (Espagne). Cʼest aussi en 2013 que elle crée le solo à la Dansstationen de Malmö. Elle danse avec Pansun Kim dans , une œuvre numérique d’arts visuels de la compagnie Urbanscreen, projetée au Busan International Film Festival. Comme interprète, elle a marqué la création de Luc Petton. En 2016, elle pose les bases de au French Film Festival de Jeju, en Corée du Sud.

sd.png

Bo Kyung LEE

Bo Kyung LEE est chorégraphe, danseuse et directrice artistique du BK Dance Project. Elle a obtenu son doctorat au département de la danse vivante et des arts de la scène de l'Université de Hanyang en Corée du Sud. Elle a reçu le 1er prix au Korea Contemporary Dance Competition et le Presidential Prize au 7e Nagano International Performance Competition. Elle a également reçu le 1er prix de solo au Concours international de danse contemporaine au Mexico et le prix de performance de danse des critiques coréens. Elle a présenté ses œuvres à travers divers festivals renommés à Chicago, DC, New York, Seattle, Fukuoka, Séoul, Bulgarie etc. D'autres représentations sont prévues au Martha Graham Theatre à New York, à Pilsen et Brno en Tchéquie.

seungkawny.jpg

Seungkwan YANG

Seungkwan YANG travaille avec diligence et régulièrement, en se concentrant sur la convergence avec divers genres. En particulier, Yang s'intéresse à créer des œuvres avec des éléments agissants, vouloir de les utiliser dans le processus créatif. Ses travaux incluent , et .

Edition II

IMG_9343.JPG.jpg

Sungyoung KIM

Kim Sunyoung, fondatrice de la compagnie de danse DANDANs Artgroup et enseignante au département danse de l’Institut des Arts de Séoul. Kim Sunyoung a obtenu une maîtrise en beaux-arts à l’Université nationale des Arts de Corée (Korea National University of Art). Elle s’est consacrée à la danse traditionnelle coréenne et crée maintenant des œuvres de danse contemporaine basées sur les éléments et le sentiment de la danse traditionnelle coréenne. A travers le traditionnel, elle revient dans le passé à partir du moment présent. L’artiste cherche à trouver la beauté coréenne du quartier et à l’exprimer à nouveau dans le contemporain. BOTTARI:Movement 3 est l'une de ses pièces créées en série ayant pour but d'exprimer le sentiment original des Coréens.

IMG_9342.JPG.jpg

Cheol-In JEONG

Melancholy Dance Company a été fondée en 2016 par Cheol-In Jeong. Le mot Mélancolie signifie à la fois une humeur dépressive et onirique (comme une fantaisie) ; et il représente également des artistes éminents. Avec le nom de "Melancholy Dance Company", Cheol-In Jeong souhaite que les danseurs soient rappelés en tant qu’artistes et qu'ils fassent un pas de plus pour devenir des artistes marquants. La mélancolie voit le monde dans lequel nous vivons comme un art, s'en inspire et crée des œuvres. Melancholy Dance Company s'efforce de créer des œuvres auxquelles le public peut s'identifier et réfléchir. Avec des mouvements dynamiques et sophistiqués, Melancholy Dance Company essaie de créer l'exaltation et l'émerveillement qui nous font imaginer la réalité en utilisant une variété d'expressions qui présentent des images et des mouvements empilés.

IMG_9344.JPG.jpg

Jubin KIM

L’artiste Jubin Kim est le directeur artistique de la compagnie JUBIN. Il a investi dans la danse traditionnelle coréenne, ses œuvres portent la valeur de l’Art traditionnel coréen dans la contemporanéité. L’artiste a remporté le prix ACT-BAD au festival ACT en Espagne. Ses pièces ont été présentées à l'échelle internationale et nationale, notamment au New York 92Y Harkness Dance Center, au LA Dance Festival (en ligne), à ​​Bulgaria Night Plovdiv et plus encore.

IMG_9341.JPG.jpg

Unplugged Bodies

Unplugged Bodies est une troupe de danse fondée en 2014 par le chorégraphe Kim Kyoung Shin et est engagée dans des activités officielles en tant que compagnie depuis 2014. Kim Kyoung Shin étant à Londres depuis 2005, a participé aux représentations de projets de Freddie Opoku-Addaie, Dance Exchange (Birmingham) et Rashpal Singh Basal, ainsi que de la troupe de danse internationale Hofeschter et de la National Dance Company of Wales en 2006. Avant son retour à son pays d'origine en 2010, il a activement collaboré à partir de 2007 avec la Russell Maliphant Company dont parmi les activités figurait une collaboration avec Isaac Julien, à la fois l'artiste d'installation et cinéaste international.

Edition I

a881a4d5-0e3d-2627-0651-730a0cd7c178.jpg

Delphine DEMONT

Formée à la danse classique depuis son enfance, Delphine découvre la danse contemporaine lorsqu’elle arrive à Paris en classe préparatoire littéraire. Durant quelques années elle mène de front ses études et une pratique approfondie de la danse. Après avoir obtenu un DEA de Lettres Modernes (Paris IV-Sorbonne), elle se forme à la notation Laban au CNSMDP, d’où elle sort diplômée en 2006. Son parcours est jalonné par des rencontres artistiques et humaines : S. Rochon, W. Piollet, C. Kono et D. Kraniotis. Depuis 2005, elle chorégraphie au sein de la compagnie Acajou des pièces professionnelles et amateurs, mène des ateliers en direction de publics empêchés et conçoit des outils pédagogiques adaptés. Elle poursuit en parallèle une carrière d’interprète en danse contemporaine et baroque avec le collectif « I’am a bird now ».

jun et pyo.jpg

Heung-ryeol JUN 
& Sang-man PYO

Heung-ryeol JUN a étudié à l’Université nationale de sport et est diplômé de l’école des arts. Il a été membre du Dance Theater Ccadoo. Il a recu le prix de la meilleure chorégraphie à la Seoul Dance Collection à l’unanimité en 2014. Son travail comprend ‘Sum (breathing)’, ‘After Image’, ‘Jimmy and Jack’,’Aerobic’ etc... - Après ses études de danse à l’Université nationale de sport de Corée, Sang-man PYO gagne la « National Rookie Dance Competition », le Post Junior Award du 21ème « Dance Art Award », le « Dokkaebi Award » au Festival de mime de Chun-cheon en 2014 et le Grande Prix à « Seoul International Choreography Festival » en 2016. Il a été danseur au sein du Théâtre national de danse de Corée de 2011 à 2013.

 
무용_정재우_SOK07589-2.JPG

Jae-Woo JUNG

Directeur artistique de Braveman, Jae Woo Jung est connu pour sa chorégraphie qui figure des mouvements vigoureux, fougueux. Son travail est présenté dans des festivals à travers le monde comme aux New York 92Y Harkness Dance Center Dig dance Series, Israel Suzanne Dellal Korea Festival, Czech Republic ProArt Festival, Hungary Monotanc Festival, Bulgaria Water festival for contemporary arts, Seoul International Dance Festival (SIDance), Seoul International Choreography festival(SCF), Modern Dance Festival Seoul (MODAFE) etc... Il collabore avec Bereishit Dance Company basée à Séoul, reconnu à l’échelle internationale.

정석순.png

Suk-soon JUNG

Directeur artistique et chorégraphe de Project S, est le directeur de Alias ​​​​​​Contemporary Dance au Tanzkompanie Theatre St. Il a travaillé avec de nombreux artistes et organisations de premier plan à travers le monde, dont Galen. Project S s'est produit dans divers festivals internationaux, dont Ramama Moves, New York, Seoul International Festival, MODAFE (Modern Dance Festival Korea), Korea A Moves et Edinburgh Fringe Festival. Il travaille actuellement comme professeur adjoint au College of Arts de l'Université Hansung. Elle a remporté de nombreux prix, dont le Dance Forum Best Choreographer Award, le 20th Critics' Choice Dance Festival, le 'Mom' Magazine Dance Acting Award, le 21st Dance Art Award et le Grand Prix '2005 Donga'. Au 41e Seoul Dance Festival en 2020. Il a chorégraphié et produit 'Challengers 2.0' et a remporté le grand prix, le prix de la chorégraphie et le prix de la meilleure danse, et a été honoré de trois couronnes.

Directeur du « Dance Traveler », reconnu au niveau international, il a eu un grand succès dans nombreux festivals dont ProArt Festival Brno, West Fest Dance Festival New York, Dig Dance Performance Series at 92Y New York, Shanghai International Contemporary Dance Festival Dance Stages, MODAFE, Open Stage at New York Cultural Center, Korea Dance Awakening... Il a été sélectionné en tant qu’artiste en résidence à Seoul Arts Center et Austria Linz Redsapata Tanzfabrik. Il est diplômé de l’Université Chung-ang et a obtenu son master de danse à l’Université de Kyonggi. Il a gagné le prix ‘Best Act Award’ au 29ème Seoul Dance Festival en 2008.

 
byunggyu.jpg

Buyng-Gyu KIM

Directeur artistique de Braveman, Jae Woo Jung est connu pour sa chorégraphie qui figure des mouvements vigoureux, fougueux. Son travail est présenté dans des festivals à travers le monde comme aux New York 92Y Harkness Dance Center Dig dance Series, Israel Suzanne Dellal Korea Festival, Czech Republic ProArt Festival, Hungary Monotanc Festival, Bulgaria Water festival for contemporary arts, Seoul International Dance Festival (SIDance), Seoul International Choreography festival(SCF), Modern Dance Festival Seoul (MODAFE) etc... Il collabore avec Bereishit Dance Company basée à Séoul, reconnu à l’échelle internationale.

Young-hoon OH

오영훈.png
serrad1.jpg

Juliette SERRAD

Juliette SERRAD découvre la musique au Conservatoire de Chalon-sur-Saône où elle y débute le violoncelle auprès de Yvan Marcovitch, puis le piano et le chant jazz quelques années plus tard. Par la suite, elle approfondit ses études de violoncelle au Pôle Supérieur Paris- Boulogne-Billancourt et commence à composer dans des styles variés. Elle réalise “Petit Animal Sauvage”, un album de chansons françaises accompagnées au violoncelle ou encore compose une “Suite Electroaquatique” pour violoncelle seul et multi-effets. Aujourd’hui, Juliette participe à de nombreux projets, aussi bien au violoncelle qu‘au chant, et collabore avec des artistes de tous les horizons comme Yael Naim, Zaza Fournier, Ibrahim Maalouf, LAAKE, Ellinoa ou encore Alice on the roof.

AKR20170619087800005_01_i_P4_edited.jpg

Puluem YOON

Directrice artistique du “Youn Puluem Project Group”, elle apprend la danse traditionnelle dès son plus jeune âge et obtient sa licence à l’Université de Hansung et son master à l’Université nationale des arts de Corée. En tant que chorégraphe, elle a reçu plusieurs récompenses comme les Grand Prix au Seoul International Choreography Festival en 2011, 1er prix de la « Modern Dance Promotion of Korea » etc... Sa compagnie « Youn Puluem Project Group » a été invitée à plusieurs festivals dans le monde entier tels que ‘Pan-Asian Dance 2017’, ‘D Dance Stages’ de Shanghai International Contemporary Dance Festival, ‘West Fest Dance’, ‘Korea Dance Awakening’, ‘Russia Korean Express’ etc... Son travail de recherche interroge la beauté de l’espace et la relation humaine. Au lieu d’une représentation directe, ses visions et contemplations sont présentées figurativement sur scène.