Festival S.O.U.M.

S.O.U.M. International Dance Festival is organized by the S.O.U.M. association in partnership with Korea Dance Abroad to present to French and European audiences various talented Korean and French choreographers through an artistic residency and performances each year. At the end of the festival, a selection of creations will be presented in Korea.

Our goals

* Promote Korean dancers / choreographers on a European scale

* Create exchanges and meetings between Korean and French dancers

* Support Franco-Korean dancers to develop their creations through the residency

* Present to the French public and the Korean public the different styles of choreographies from these 2 countries and the results of their collaboration.

 

Organizers

티셔츠 앞에 로고 1 _edited_edited.png

S.O.U.M. Association

“Spectacle Of Unlimited Movements”

Created with the aim of making known the talented Korean and French choreographers and dancers, the association organizes events (shows, conferences, debates, tours, etc.) in order to create meetings and exchanges between these artists.

noname02-removebg-preview-removebg-preview_edited.png

Korea Dance Abroad

Korea Dance Abroad is a non-profit organization founded by Sin Ae PARK, that aims to support Korean dance artists while introducing them to international audiences. KDA has been presenting unique and outstanding dances across the world since 2014. KDA's to promote Korean dance are also enhanced through collaboration programs and cultural exchange activities.

Festival S.O.U.M.

Festival International de Danse S.O.U.M. est organisé par l’association S.O.U.M en partenariat avec Korea Dance Abroad pour présenter au public français et européen, divers chorégraphes coréens et français de talent à travers une résidence artistique et des spectacles chaque année. A l’issue du festival, une sélection de créations sera présentée en Corée.

Notre objectifs

* Faire connaitre les danseurs / chorégraphes coréens à l’échelle européenne
* Créer des échanges et rencontres entre les danseurs coréens et français
* Accompagner les danseurs franco-coréens à développer leur créations à travers la résidence
* Présenter au public français et au public coréen les différents styles de chorégraphies de ces 2 pays et les résultats de leur collaboration.

Organisateurs

1608477341174_edited_edited.png

Association S.O.U.M.

« Spectacle Of Unlimited Movements »

Créée dans le but de faire connaître les chorégraphes et danseurs coréens et français talentueux, l’association organise des évènements (spectacles, conférences, débat, tournées, etc.) afin de créer des rencontres et des échanges entre ces artistes.

noname02.png

Korea Dance Abrod

 

« Korea Dance Abroad » est une organisation à but non lucratif fondée par Sin-Ae Park et dont l’objectif est de promouvoir les danseurs coréens sur la scène internationale. KDA présente des chorégraphies uniques et exceptionnelles à travers le monde depuis 2014. La production de KDA dévolppe également divers activités culturelles en collaborant avec d’autres organisations du monde.